Athletics

  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size

 Athletic Office:

 

 

We are excited to announce you can now register your student for 2021 Fall Sports.  Fall Sports include: Boys and Girls Cross Country, Football, Volleyball, Girls Soccer, Girls Swim and Boys Tennis.

 

If your student has worked out with a CHS sport team or has played a sport before, make sure to sign into your existing account.  Click on the following link to register your student https://www.familyid.com/organizations/capital-high-school
 
Football registration deadline will be Tuesday, August 17th at 5pm to participate August 18th, in the first practice.  All other sports must be registered by Sunday, August 22 at 5pm, to participate August 23rd in the first practice.

 

Your student must have a current sport physical to participate in sports.

 

Payment for all sports is $125 plus an ASB payment of $40 which is required at the time of registering your student for a sport (except for Volleyball, which is a cut sport).

 

Both fees are waived for free and reduced students. Please make your payment using the OSD Payment Portal.  We are no longer accepting payments over the phone.

 

Your student is not considered “cleared” until you receive a confirmation email from our Athletic Secretary, Kathy Cognasso.  The email will originate from FamilyID website but she will confirm you are cleared for your sport season.

 

We will be back in the office starting August 16-27 with limited hours.

 

Please contact coaches with questions and for practice information:

 

Girls Cross Country - Danelle Wright: dwight@osd.wednet.edu
Boys Cross Country - Mathew Epplin: mepplin@osd.wednet.edu
Football - Terry Rose: trose@osd.wednet.edu
Volleyball - Katie Turcotte: kturcotte@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Soccer - Adrianna Montes: amontes@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Swim - Burke Anderson: banderson@osd.wednet.edu
Boys Tennis - Tom Alongi: talongi@osd.wednet.edu